What's the difference between an upgraded/paid account and a free account?
With a free account, all albums that are more than 14 days old will be automatically deleted. With a paid account, albums will never be automatically deleted as long as you're on the paid account. In addition, a free account only allows to upload 100MB per month while a paid account has no such limits.
How much does an upgraded account cost?
$44.95 per year.
Does an upgrade remove my limits from just certain albums (if I upgrade from an album page), or does it affect my entire account?
Upgrades apply to your entire account. An upgraded account can have an unlimited number of albums, with an unlimited number of photos per album and absolutely no uploading restrictions.
Is there any way to increase the 100MB limit?
To upgrade your account, click the 'My account' link in the menu at the top of the page. Next, click the 'Upgrade storage' button and go from there.
Is my 100MB limit for the free account just a monthly upload limit, or is it 100MB of photos in total that can be stored in my account at any given time?
The limit includes all uploads you make in a given month. It's not just a storage limit; you cannot "free up" space by deleting images, but the limit does reset at the beginning of each month.
If you have an album with multiple contributors but you're worried about them filling up your limit, just enable moderation for the shared album. Only photos you approve will count against the 100MB monthly maximum for free accounts.
If I am a paying customer and I set up an album to share, is there still a 100MB limitation for the other people I invite to share photos to my album?
No, there is no limitation for other people. If you have an upgraded account family and friends will be able to add an unlimited amount of photos to your albums.
Can I use Yogile for commercial purposes? What if I'm professional photographer, and I want to share albums with my clients?
It's fine. We don't have any issues with commercial usage. In fact, many photographers use our site!
What happens if I don't renew my upgraded account?
Once your upgraded account has expired, you're back on the free account. With a free account, all albums that are more than 14 days old will be automatically deleted. You can still get all your photos back by using the album download option, before your upgraded account expires.
How do I correctly set the name of the photographer? Right now it says, "Shot by Unnamed"?
All users are nameless by default. To change your name, click the 'My Account' link in the menu at the top of the page and fill in the 'Display name'.
Who owns the images uploaded to Yogile?
If I share my album with other, can they delete photos?
No. People can only delete their own photos from an album if they have an account.
Can all of my albums be seen by others when I share an album?
No. People can only see the albums you have shared with them. The rest stays private.
Who can see the contents of my album?
The only people who can see your photo albums are those you have shared your album URL with or otherwise invited. To prevent this, add a password for extra protection or set your album to private. This way, even if someone else has your album url, they can't see its contents.
How do I give people an album password?
When you IM or tell someone the URL of an album, just give them the password at the same time. Or, if you use the Share button when viewing your album, we'll automatically send the password in the invitation e-mail.
Who can upload photos to my album?
The only people who can add photos are those you have shared your album with. By default, this is anyone who has your album URL. You can add a password to an album to limit access, or make sure that photos only get posted after you approve them. To enable this feature, you can check 'Review photo submissions from others before adding to album' in the photo album settings page.
When a photo is deleted, is there a backup stored anywhere on your servers or on the site?
No. Once a photo is deleted, it's gone. It won't be stored anymore, and it is not recoverable.
What the difference between an 'Unnamed' and an 'Anonymous' user?
An unnamed user is someone with an account but without a display name. An anonymous user is someone without an account at all.
Can the person who creates the album remove photos if necessary?
Yes. The creator of an album can delete any photos in that album or change its title or description.
What image file formats do you support?
We support almost all image formats; raw images, JPG, TIFF, PSD (Photoshop), GIF, PNG and more.
How do I delete an individual photo?
When you're in your album, click once on the photo you'd like to delete, giving you the large image view. Hover over the photo and click on the delete icon that appears at the top left corner of the photo.
How do I rotate an individual photo?
When you're in your album, click once on the photo you'd like to rotate, giving you the large image view. Hover over the photo and click on the rotate icon that appears at the top left corner of the photo.
Can I download photos in high resolution?
When you're in your album, click once on the photo you'd like to download, giving you the large image view. Hover over the photo and click on the download icon that appears at the top left corner of the photo. Your download will be the photo's original resolution.
How do I change a photo name or description?
In the medium or large photo view, click on the photo name or description to change it. You must be logged in as either the owner of the album or the user who uploaded the photos you'd like to change.
Can I combine multiple albums in a single folder?
Yes. Just drag one or more albums onto another, and they will be combined into a folder. To move an album outside the folder, drag it to the top-left corner of the webpage.
How can I change the album settings, such as to make an album private again?
Open the album and click the gears icon to visit the album setting page.
How do I change album settings such as address, title or password?
Visit the album settings page by clicking the gears icon when viewing the album.
How do I download all images from an album at once?
When you're viewing a photo album, click on the down arrow icon that appears above the image gallery. This will bring up the 'download all photos' box. If you only want to download photos posted by a specific user in that album, first select that user from the contributors menu by clicking the people icon. Then just click the down arrow icon again to save that user's photos.
Is it possible for friends to upload photos to an album I create and also download them in printable quality?
Yes. It's exactly what Yogile was made for! Anyone who has access to a photo album (including a password if it's private) can add photos. If you want to approve submitted images before they're actually posted, just make sure 'Review photo submissions from others before adding to album' is checked in the album settings page.
How can I change the order of photos within an album?
First open the album, then click the ‘A->Z’ icon in the album menu bar and choose ‘click here to edit your custom sort order’.
Is it possible to embed an album on my own website with a widget?
Yes. Just visit the album you'd like to embed, and click the share button. Now click the 'Embed on website' link to customize your widget and copy the embed code. You can even let others upload directly into your album from within the embedded album.